Drugstore Haul

Why does it feel like all your favoritDrugstore Haule beauty products run out at the same time? I ran out of my go-to foundation so naturally, my eyeliner and makeup wipes had to run out as well. This coincidental turn of events obviously called for a trip to the drugstore.

I have been using higher-end foundations for a while so I thought this would be a good time to give my wallet a break as well as try new products at the drugstore. I had heard so many good things about the Covergirl 3-in-1 Foundation. You guys. I’ve only been using this for about a week now and I am in love. New favorite drugstore foundation for sure. Bonus: it has SPF 20 so it’s perfect for the summer!

Speaking of summer, my fourth of July was spent by the pool under the hot summer sun. My lack of appropriate SPF application resulted in a nice tan at first, but about a week later I started peeling, so I picked up the Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration After Sun Lotion. I’m hoping this moisturizing lotion with aloe will slow down the peeling and preserve my tan a bit longer!

As my blog name suggests, I have a mild obsession with mascara. I was attracted to the shiny pink packaging of the L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga mascara, so I had to pick it up. As I wandered down the aisle, I noticed that Rimmel was having a sale, so I grabbed a few products. I decided to try out the Rimmel Stay Matte powder and the Rimmel Match Perfect BB Cream.

I have a good feeling about these summer friendly products so stay tuned for a review if I fall in love with these products!

Love, K

Leave a comment